Vice Commodore

Sam Jenkins
vice-commodore@ouyc.co.uk

Oversees the running of the club (both dinghy and yachting side) and organises Fresher’s Fair and OUYC committee meetings and elections. Represents the club to the Senior Committee. Contact for general information about OUYC or to contact the Senior Committee.

Membership Officer

Lucy Mellers
membership@ouyc.co.uk

In charge of keeping our membership records up to date and encouraging graduating members to become Life Members.

Sponsorship Officer

Jenny Cropley
sponsorship@ouyc.co.uk

The primary club contact for sponsorship matters.

Fixtures Secretary 

Lauren Davis
fixtures@ouyc.co.uk

Coordinates the running of OUYC’s team racing events – the Top Gun and Magnum. Feel free to contact Lauren for inquiries related to these events.

Social Secretaries

Louis Manners (left) & Leon Lopez Brennan (right)
dinghy-social1@ouyc.co.uk

Organises the dinghy section social events and the Annual Dinner.

Match Racing

match-racing@ouyc.co.uk

OUYC’s new discipline for 2017! Get in touch to get involved in this exciting form of keelboat sailing.

Dinghy Committee

Yachting Committee

Rear Commodore

Méli Besse
dinghy-rear-commodore@ouyc.co.uk

Oversees the running of the Dinghy side. Contact Méli for general requests concerning Dinghy sailing at OUYC.

Rear Commodore

Lulu Wallis
yachting-rear-commodore@ouyc.co.uk

Oversees the running of the Yachting section. Contact Lulu at  for general inquiries about the yachting section, to get added to the yachting mailing list and if you’re interested in becoming a skipper or first mate.

Captain of Racing

Remi Pfister
dinghy-captain@ouyc.co.uk

In charge of the dinghy squad. Contact Remi to find out more about the dinghy squad and OUYC’s dinghy racing program.

Ladies Captain of Dinghy Sailing

Rowena Conway
ladies-captain@ouyc.co.uk

Organises the Ladies team.

Captain of Yachting

Sean Linsdall
yachting-racing@ouyc.co.uk

Organises the Yachting Section’s racing calendar. Contact Sean to find out more about OUYC’s yacht racing, including BUSA, Varsity, and how to get involved.

Dinghy Treasurer

Ali Bobby
dinghy-treasurer@ouyc.co.uk

In charge of the dinghy section finances.

Yachting Treasurer

Josh Bell
yachting-treasurer@ouyc.co.uk

Manages the Yachting section’s finances.

Social Sailing Secretary

Rowena Conway
social-sailing@ouyc.co.uk

In charge of Social Sailing (casual dinghy sailing). Contact Rowena to find out more about social sailing and to be added to the social sailing mailing list.

Cruising Secretary

To be elected (for now, contact Rear Commodore Yachting)
cruising@ouyc.co.uk

Organises OUYC’s cruising trips. Contact the cruising secretary to get on one of our cruising trips.

Join our OUYC Social Sailing Mailing List

Email Phoebe Noble at social-sailing@ouyc.co.uk to be added to the social sailing mailing list (casual dinghy sailing on Farmoor Reservoir during Trinity Term).

Join our OUYC Yachting Mailing Lists

Email Tom Joy at yachting-rear-commodore@ouyc.co.uk to be added to the yachting mailing list.  The mailing list will keep you up-to-date about fleet racingcruisingyachting socials and our training courses.