Vice Commodore

León López Brennan
vice-commodore@ouyc.co.uk

Oversees the running of the club (both dinghy and yachting side) and organises Fresher’s Fair and OUYC committee meetings and elections. Represents the club to the Senior Committee. Contact for general information about OUYC or to contact the Senior Committee.

Membership Officer

In charge of keeping our membership records up to date and encouraging graduating members to become Life Members.

Sponsorship Officer

Rory Rose
sponsorship@ouyc.co.uk

The primary club contact for sponsorship matters.

Fixtures Secretary 

Ines Pont
fixtures@ouyc.co.uk

Coordinates the running of OUYC’s team racing events – the Top Gun and Magnum. Feel free to contact Ines for inquiries related to these events.

Social Secretaries

James Scott
dinghy-social@ouyc.co.uk

Organises the dinghy section social events and the Annual Dinner.

Match Racing

match-racing@ouyc.co.uk

OUYC’s new discipline for 2017! Get in touch to get involved in this exciting form of keelboat sailing.

Dinghy Committee

Yachting Committee

Rear Commodore

Tiarnan Finney
dinghy-rear-commodore@ouyc.co.uk

Oversees the running of the Dinghy side. Contact Tiarnan for general requests concerning Dinghy sailing at OUYC.

Rear Commodore

Sean Linsdall

yachting-rear-commodore@ouyc.co.uk

Oversees the running of the Yachting section. Contact them for general inquiries about the yachting section, to get added to the yachting mailing list and if you’re interested in becoming a skipper or first mate.

Captain of Racing

Lucy Mellers
dinghy-captain@ouyc.co.uk

In charge of the dinghy squad. Contact Lucy to find out more about the dinghy squad and OUYC’s dinghy racing program.

Ladies Captain

Lauren Davis
ladies-captain@ouyc.co.uk

Organises the Ladies team.

Captain of Yachting

Sean Linsdall
yachting-racing@ouyc.co.uk

Organises the Yachting Section’s racing calendar. Contact Sean to find out more about OUYC’s yacht racing, including BUSA, Varsity, and how to get involved.

Dinghy Treasurer

Ali Bibby
dinghy-treasurer@ouyc.co.uk

In charge of the dinghy section finances.

Yachting Treasurer

Marcel Schopen
yachting-treasurer@ouyc.co.uk

Manages the Yachting section’s finances.

Social Sailing Secretary

Rosie Williamson
social-sailing@ouyc.co.uk

In charge of Social Sailing (casual dinghy sailing). Contact Rosie to find out more about social sailing and to be added to the social sailing mailing list.

Cruising Secretary

Ryan Schenck
cruising@ouyc.co.uk

Organises OUYC’s cruising trips. Contact the cruising secretary to get on one of our cruising trips.